Leadership

The District is staffed by the Fire Chief and supported by an Assistant Fire Chief, a Captain and two Lieutenants. The district has over 10 EMTs and 20 Firefighters to service the community.

Chief Troy Jackson

Troy joined the district in 2007 and has served the district in several roles including EMS Officer, Training Officer, Lieutenant, Captain, and Assistant Chief. Troy was promoted to Fire Chief in 2019.

  • Structure Firefighter
  • Wildland Firefighter
  • EMT

Email me: tjackson@kcfpd6.com

Assistant Chief Chris Pauley

Chris joined the department in 2013 and has served the district in several roles including training, Lieutenant and Captain. Chris was promoted to Assistant Chief in 2019.



  • Structure Firefighter
  • Wildland Firefighter
  • EMT

Email me: cpauley@kcpfd6.com


Captain Danielle Bertschi

Danielle joined the department in 2013 and has served the district in several roles including training, EMS Officer, and Lieutenant. Danielle was promoted to Captain in 2019.

  • Structure Firefighter
  • Wildland Firefighter
  • EMT

Email me: dbertschi@kcfpd6.com

Lt. Jack Bochsler

Jack joined the department in 2018, assists with training and was promoted to Lieutenant in 2019.

  • Structure Firefighter
  • Wildland Firefighter
  • EMT


Email me: jbochsler@kcfpd6.com


Lt. Anthony Starkovich

Anthony joined the department in 2004, assists with training and was promoted to Lieutenant in 2019.

  • Structure Firefighter
  • Wildland Firefighter
  • EMT

Email me: astarkovich@kcfpd6.com

Jeannine Lavande

Jeannine has served as District Secretary since 2014, and as Secretary-Financial Manager since 2016.






Email me: jlavande@kcfpd6.com